top of page

The best is (still) yet to come!


A little over a year ago, I wrote a post on LinkedIn in which I said how I would like to start writing a series of blogs and hopefully create a website in the long run. The long run has finally come to an end and this is it! Drum roll please and tadaaaaaa: welcome to my very own website!


"Why have you done this?" you might ask. Well, there are a few reasons for that, which I will try to address in this first entry on the Blog section of my website. Firstly, I have and still am gathering experience in a few fields of science and thought, and I would like to share some of this experience with potential interested people. These fields include, but are not limited to, aerospace engineering, aerodynamics, history and politics. This sharing will mostly be done through this, the Blog section of my website.


Besides this, there is also a "Shorts" section on this Blog, in which I will (probably) write shorts entries on topics which just pop into my head and would like to get out there asap.


Some of my posts will also be in my native Romanian language. These will mostly be under the Politics and History tabs, and whenever possible I will try to translate them into English. I am doing this as I have a keen interest in politics and I feel like, although abroad, I should contribute in some way to the development and progress of society in what I will sometimes refer to as my "old country", ie. Romania.


In time, I will also endeavor to link a podcast or vlog to all of my posts. I am doing so as I know that many of us don't have the time to read anymore, and much rather prefer to get some of our info through other types of media. I for one get some of my daily news while working out at the gym. This might take a while to set up so please bare with me.


Finally, on the Blog section I will try to be as impartial as I can in everything that I write, even in the Politics section. There is room enough on social media to debate our personal opinions, and I would like this blog to be more about education and getting facts across.


The other sections on my website are mostly designed to give you an overview of my professional development. Thus, you will find sections on the projects that I have worked or am working on, about conferences that I will attend and on literature which I have read. This is basically another version of my LinkedIn profile page, which you can check out here.


Finally, I would like to give a shout out to some amazing people who have helped me in the past year. Firstly, I would like to give my thanks to Oana Pelea, for keeping me motivated throughout and for pushing me every day to be the best version of myself. You can check out her Twitter and LinkedIn as well as her Website if you want to know more about her. Also, I would like to thank my good friend Razvan Apetrei, for inspiring me to create this website. Have a look at his own Website, LinkedIn and Twitter if you want to know more about him and his research.


That's all for now folks! I will also be writing my first Romanian entry in a bit so stay tunned for that.


Thanks for reading. Don't forget to hit that Like and Share buttons, and I would love to hear your thoughts in the Comment section bellow. Also, don't forget to follow me on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn for more!


PS. I read that these things should have a picture, so here is one:



The Video Link:




bottom of page